top of page

Fisher Fury R1. Go light or go home!

While taking pics to the Time Attack S2000, at the Okashi San’s workshop, I stumbled in this very small and pissed off looking… thing.



At first, I thought that it was some sort of RC model, or a toy for Okashis’s sons. But it wasn’t. This turned out to be a Fisher Fury. “An english piece of junk that weights less than a feather” in Okashi’s own words. I have to admit that I had never heard about it before.




After some research, I discovered that under that tiny fiber glass bonnet, there is a ferocius Yamaha R1 1000cc carbs-fed engine, capable o 150hp on a weight in the 500 kilograms area. Yes, less then a feather! It features a framed chassis and double wishbone suspensions all around, with front mounted engine and rearward driving position. Just like a Lotus Seven. Well, maybe we can say that this is a streamlined Lotus Seven.


Ok, this is enough to catch my attention. In reality it is enough to monopolize my attention for the rest of my life! And by the moment that it fastly became a side project to the big one, being the Okashi San’s own track car, be sure to hear some interesting news about it very soon. Stay tuned!







bottom of page